Do I need to provide an income statement in order to apply for an ERC credit in 2021? You should keep this documentation for 4 years. I have a misc income account already created as well as a checking account already created. The deposit needs to match the same location tracking (with donor restriction or without donor restriction) you chose when you recorded the invoice or sales receipt. Recently we received a question about how to handle deposits that come into the bank account net of fees. In either case, you need to process Sales, and then "deposit" either to Owner Bank, or against Credit Card account Balance. In this video, Thomas. If so, then you can offset a liability account because that money isnt yours till you have earned it. Click the Banking menu. For more information about how to create a budget, check out the National Council of Nonprofits guide to Budgeting for Nonprofits. - - Quicken User since 1984 - - - I am a new business owner. donations, in-kind contributions, etc. You don't need to link anything, ever. I code and enter vendor and expense invoices . Get back to us if there's anything that I can help with. This removes the deposit from the Make Deposits window. She is an Advanced Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisor, Certified Nonprofit Accounting Professional, Intuit Trainer/Writer Network member, Insightful Accountant Top 100 ProAdvisor, and an Asana Ambassador with a passion for sharing her knowledge to help organizations. For presenting the dummy account to IRS, I recommend reaching out to your accountant. Select Receive Payments. The ERC is considered a conditional grant, as an organization only qualifies for the transfer of assets if it has overcome the barrier of eligibility. When someone opens a bank account and makes a cash deposit, he surrenders the legal title to the cash, and it becomes an asset of the bank. The statement of activities (also sometimes called the operating statement) is like the nonprofit version of the income statement. W